Run for Something 2021 Election Night Results (Updated 11/18/21, 8:00pm)

With over 260 candidates, we have a lot of results coming down the pipe! All week, we’re keeping a running tab of all of our newly elected alumni. Take a look below at all of our candidates and keep an eye out for updates as we announce November 2 winners (so far!)

Run for Something has clinched 129 wins. Of those wins:

  • 59% are women



Courtney Welch- Emeryville City Council

Elsa Mejia- Madera City Council, District 5


Anne Keke- Aurora Public School Board of Education, Arapahoe District

Hannah Gay Keao- Edgewater City Council, At Large

Jeslin Shahrezaei- Lakewood City Council, Ward 1

Lisa Smith- Arvada City Council, At-Large

Obi Ezeadi- Westminster City Council, At-Large

Rebekah Stewart- Lakewood City Council, Ward 3

Sophia Mayott-Guerrero- Lakewood City Council, Ward 2


Abdul Osmanu- Hamden Legislative Council, District 3

Eli Sabin- New Haven City Council, Ward 7


Richie Floyd- St. Petersburg City Council, District 8


Alexis Weaver- Tucker City Council, District 3, Post 1

Yterenickia “YT” Bell- Clarkston City Council


Indira Sheumaker- Des Moines City Council, Ward 1

Pat Peters- Council Bluffs Community School Board of Education


Amber Sellers- Lawrence City Commission

Andrew Davis- Wyandotte County Unified Government, District 8

Cole Robinson- Prairie Village City Council, Ward 1

Janeth Vazquez- Liberal City Council

Melanie Arroyo- Lenexa City Council, Ward 3

Melissa Cheatham- Overland Park City Council, Ward 2

Sollie Flora- Mayor of Mission


Ayesha Wilson- Cambridge School Committee

Burhan Azeem- Cambridge City Council, At-Large

Charlotte Kelly- Somerville City Council, At-Large

Delmarina López, Esq.- Chicopee City Council, Ward 3

Jermoh Kamara- Worcester School Committee

Judy Neufeld- Somerville City Council, Ward 7

Justin Tseng- Medford City Council, At-Large

Kendra Hicks- Boston City Council, District 6

Thu Nguyen- Worcester City Council, At- Large

Ruthzee Louijeune- Boston City Council, At-Large

Samantha Perlman- Marlborough City Council, At-Large

Sara Dion- Somerville School Committee, Ward 7

Willie Burnley- Somerville City Council, At-Large


David Hamilton- Troy City Council

Gabriela Santiago-Romero- Detroit City Council, District 6

Mikal Goodman- Pontiac City Council, District 3

Peter Spadafore- Lansing City Council, At-Large


Aisha Chughtai- Minneapolis City Council, Ward 10

Alicia D. Smith- Minneapolis Park and Recreation Board, At Large

Azrin Awal- Duluth City Council, At-Large

Gerard Balan- Hopkins City Council

Halla Henderson- St. Paul School Board, At-Large

Heidi Garrido- Hopkins City Council

Jason Chavez- Minneapolis City Council, Ward 9

Mike Mayou- Duluth City Council, District 2

Patrick Martin- Bloomington City Council, District IV

Uriah Ward- St. Paul School Board, At-Large


Christopher Coburn- Bozeman City Commission, At-Large


Bryan Haynes- Fuquay-Varina Town Commission

Leonardo “Leo” Williams- Durham City Council, Ward 3


Ben Dion- Manchester School Board, Ward 9

Joanna Kelley- Portsmouth City Council, At Large

Linnea Nemeth- Dover City Council, At Large

Peter J. Argeropoulos- Manchester School Board, At Large

Robbie Hinkel- Dover City Council, Ward 2


Amanda Chavez- Santa Fe City Council, District 4


Althea Stevens- New York City Council, District 16

Amanda Farías- New York City Council, District 18

Brandon Holdridge- Chester Town Board

Carolyn D Hoffman- Monroe County Legislature, District 25

Chi Ossé- New York City Council, District 36

Christopher Marte- New York City Council, District 1

Crystal Hudson- New York City Council, District 35

Destiny Hallenbeck- Chatham Town Council

Gabriella Romero- Albany Common Council, Ward 6

Genesis Ramos- Orange County Legislature, District 6

Giselle Martinez- Newburgh City Council, Ward 1

Judge Heela Capell- Kings County Civil Court Judge

Jennifer Gutierrez- New York City Council, District 34

Jill Basile- Otsego County Board, District 14

Kevindaryán Luján- Orange County Legislature, 4th Legislative District

Lincoln Restler- New York City Council, District 33

Liz Gillooly- Southold Town Trustee

Marjorie Velázquez- New York City Council, District 13

Nantasha Williams- New York City Council, District 27

Pierina Sanchez- New York City Council, District 14

Rebecca Town- Buffalo City Court Judge

Sandy Nurse- New York City Council, District 37

Selvena Brooks-Powers- New York City Council, District 31

Shahana Hanif- New York City Council, District 39

Shekar Krishnan- New York City Council, District 25

Stanley Martin- Rochester City Council, At Large

Tiffany Cabán- New York City Council, District 22


AJ Harris- Cuyahoga Falls Board of Education

Amy Smith- Whitehall City Council, Ward 3

Andrea Wiltrout- New Albany City Council, At Large

Chanell Elston- South Euclid City Council, At Large

Justin Bibb- Mayor of Cleveland

Kara Crowley- Hilliard Board of Education

Lindsay Gillis- Dublin School Board

Mary Wineberg- Cincinnati Public School Board

Marty Gehres- Dayton Municipal Clerk of Court

Megan N. Kilgore- Columbus City Auditor

Megan Reamsnyder- Westerville City Council

Nick Rubando- Bowling Green City Council, Ward 1

Rebecca Maurer- Cleveland City Council, Ward 12

Rhonda Crawford- Twinsburg City School Board of Education

Riley Alton- Olmsted Township Trustee

Sean Beck- Ada City Council, At Large

Shenise Turner-Sloss- Dayton City Council

Ukeme Awakessien Jeter- Upper Arlington City Council, At-Large

Zachary Joseph- Riverside City Council


A. Tom Hasani- Upper Moreland Township Board of School Directors, At Large

Adrian Serna- Conshohocken Borough Council, 2nd Ward

Alex Myers- Hatboro Borough Council, At-Large

Christopher Jaramillo- Norristown Area School District Board of School Directors

Danielle Chesek- Scranton School Board

David Stockton- Hatboro Borough Council

David Ward- New Castle City Council

Jamie Piotrowski- Pittsburgh Public School Board, District 7

Jasmine Flores- Erie City Council

Lauren Holt- Magisterial District Judge, District 15–4–01

Ryan Lineaweaver- West Reading Borough Council

Samantha Kaag- Mayor of West Reading

Sophia Garcia-Jackson- Chester County Coroner

Taiba Sultana- Easton City Council, District 3

Xander Orenstein- Pittsburgh District Magistrate, District 05–03–10

Zach Cole-Borghi- Lehigh County Board of Commissioners, District 3


Dr. Aditi Bussells- Columbia City Council, At-Large


Briana Sewell- Virginia House, District 51

Elizabeth Bennett-Parker- Virginia House, District 45

Alyia Gaskins- Alexandria City Council

Canek Aguirre- Alexandria City Council

Suhas Subramanyam- Virginia House, District 87

Nadarius Clark- Virginia House, District 79

Irene Shin- Virginia House, District 86

Jackie Glass- Norfolk City Council, Superward 7


Hamdi Mohamed- Port of Seattle Commission, Position 3

Toshiko Grace Hasegawa- Port of Seattle Commission, Position 4

Zack Zappone- Spokane City Council, District 3, Position 2



Recruiting & supporting young people running for office. Building a Democratic bench. Want to help?

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store
Run for Something

Recruiting & supporting young people running for office. Building a Democratic bench. Want to help?